What Car Insurance Coverage Do I Need?

Decide how much liability coverage is enough for similar type of drivers.

Colorado Car Insurance

The vehicle running on the road can confront any of the unfortunate happenings any time and make severe damage the property of the owner even to the driver. The best car insurance Colorado has certain terms and conditions which make the customer and their vehicle to be completely covered with all the damages. Insurance policies in Colorado give the maximum returns if the insured vehicle faces any of the damage.

Colorado Car Insurance Rates by ZIP Code & City
Enter ZIP for average rate. Then enter Age, Gender and Coverage Level for customized rate.
Wrong zip code

Average rates of auto insurance Colorado

The Colorado insurance agencies also cover many types of cars and vehicles and strongly follow the conditions in which they ensure the particular vehicle. The car insurance in Colorado covers with maximum protection provided. They also make the maximum reimbursements in case of any type of damage. The insurance policy in Colorado is considered to be the most expensive policies as compared to other states. But eventually, they provide maximum coverage of the vehicle damage and body damage in case of accidents. In case of theft also it reimburses the maximum amount of charges. The average premiums start from 800$ to maximum 2500$.

The requirement of car insurance in the Colorado

The Colorado state is the strictest state in perspective of insurance policies of the vehicle. They strictly follow the rules and ensure that any vehicle owner must follow the insurance rule made for the customer safety and convenience.

  • The state of Colorado ensures that the every driver must carry the auto liability insurance approved by the government. This point is also necessarily mentioned by the Colorado motor vehicle financial responsibility law.
  • The driver should compulsorily have the insurance of minimum $25k, $50k and $15k. These are the minimum limits which the driver or the owner of the vehicle should have it with them.
  • The laws here are made up for the benefit of both the parties in case of any accidents. The person injured and car and by which accident has been taken place.

Laws of the Colorado

The laws of the Colorado automobile insurance gives the customers some strict and limited rule to follow. This makes them protected and strong enough to deal with any accidents and unfortunate incidents. The cheap car insurance in Colorado also has the maximum coverage of body and vehicle damage and also covers some additional facilities. This system here makes sure that any which violates the rules and affects the citizens could be solved easily without any deficit. The laws here follows certain penalty system for the non-insures vehicles:

  • Fine system: the vehicle caught without proper insurance documents are charged the minimum $500 at first offense and at least $1000 to 1500 for the further charges.
  • Community service: the owner or the driver caught without insurance document is punished to serve certain community centers for maximum 40 to hours.
  • Imprisonment: if the driver or owner have suspended the license and with no insurance of the vehicle the minimum 10 days to maximum 1 year of jail is applicable for the person. The person is warned in the first offense, but if caught again then this action is applied.

These laws are strictly followed for all the citizens by the authority, and Colorado auto insurance laws are mandatory for every certified citizen residing in the state.

Speed Limits in Colorado


Rural Interstates


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
75 75

Urban Interstates


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
65 65

Other Limited Access Roads


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
65 65

Enter your zip code to get insurance quotes in your area

Wrong zip code
Get Free Quotes