What Car Insurance Coverage Do I Need?

Decide how much liability coverage is enough for similar type of drivers.

Rhode Island Car Insurance

Auto insurance Rhode Island has some unique features that make it special and distinctive than any other insurance. It is cheap and useful when it comes to insurance requirement in Rhode. There are some specific requirements of insurance law in Rhode. These rules are mandatory for insurance. You can get premium coverage at a very low price in Rhode Island.

Rhode Island Car Insurance Rates by ZIP Code & City
Enter ZIP for average rate. Then enter Age, Gender and Coverage Level for customized rate.
Wrong zip code

You may take few simple steps to lower the insurance premium rates. When it comes to driving, monitoring and credit score auto insurance of Rhode Island is very helpful. There is more than one insurance agency in Rhode Island. You can save a lot by limiting little extra money from the premium. It might be hundreds of dollars every year. There is no need to pay the premium for those services which you don’t use.

Average Rates

You can get attractive quotes for the car auto insurance on Rhode Island. If you live in Rhode Island, you can measure the difference between quotes from various agencies. The average cost of auto insurance in Rhode Island comes at a price of 800 dollars. It is quite low at 52% of another insurance premium. You can save up to 48% per year; the best part is that there is no compromise on coverage.

CompanyPrice
State Farm$900
Progressive$1,180
GEICO$1,185

It is always recommended to get quotation of three agencies when it comes to affordable rates. You can check the top insurance provider in Rhode Island with special benefits for the bodily injury. If you are under the age of 30 years, then you may go for the 2,000 dollar car insurance which does not sound good. There are cheapest agencies to rescue you so you can save up to 800 dollars.

Car insurance requirements in Rhode Island

When it comes to state requirement of the Rhode Island, you can see some interesting quotes. You need to have the basic insurance which provides coverage for bodily injury of two or more person. Apart from that, it should provide coverage for property damage along with liability coverage per person. You should have the following coverage from Rhode Island auto insurance.

  • 25,000 dollars for every person and 50,000 dollars for the accident.
  • It should have additional coverage of 25,000 dollars per accident for property damage.
  • When it comes to the uninsured motorist, the insurance should cover 25,000 dollars per accident.
  • Last but not the least is medical payment coverage of 3000 per accident.

You should have car insurance in Rhode Island because it is mandatory to have car insurance. It is mandatory to register your vehicles with valid car insurance. You have to show the insurance ID to the cops; in the case of failure, you may have to pay 500 dollars as a fine. Valid car insurance is mandatory for application of the full driving license. You have to sign the statement when it comes to insurance.

Type Rhode Island Minimum Requirements Study Limits
Bodily Injury Liability $25,000 per person, and $50,000 per person, and
up to $50,000 per accident up to $100,000 per accident
Property Damage $25,000 per accident $25,000 per accident
Uninsured Motorist $25,000 per person, and $50,000 per person, and
up to $50,000 per accident up to $100,000 per accident

Car insurance in Rhode city is very attractive because you can get the competitive price of car insurance. The prices are better and cheaper than any other city such as California, Florida, Pennsylvania and more. You can omit the non-risk relating factors from the insurance to get a perfect quote. It is recommended to have the following factors in your insurance. The provisional license is issued after 50 hours of driving test under supervision and test driving.

  • You should get insurance renewed once every 17.9 years.
  • The average costs come around 79000 dollars for disabling which is higher than the insurance coverage. It is why you should get multiple injuries from a single insurance along with maximum insurance coverage.

Laws in Rhode Island

Rhode Island consists of different insurance laws for the drivers. If you are willing to drive in Rhode Island, then you should have a provisional license. The provisional license will expire after the age of 18 years. You should own a car insurance Rhode Island to protect your liabilities. If you fail to show the insurance ID, then you might get a suspension of driving for three months.

It is always recommended to have the cheapest car insurance in Rhode Island because it can save your assets. In the case of an uninsured motorist, there will be a verification system to prevent these drivers from driving. The new system ensures insurance policies along with the registered vehicles. When it comes to an existing insurance policy, there will be a special request with a verification email.

Speed Limits in Rhode Island


Rural Interstates


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
65 65

Urban Interstates


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
55 55

Other Limited Access Roads


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
55 55
*NOTE: Rhode Island speed limits are not set by law, but by state traffic commission

Enter your zip code to get insurance quotes in your area

Wrong zip code
Get Free Quotes