What Car Insurance Coverage Do I Need?

Decide how much liability coverage is enough for similar type of drivers.

Nevada Car Insurance

Drivers in the state of Nevada require maintaining a legal car insurance policy for experiencing a safe ride. A number of ways exist helping you to meet those financial requirements. But most suitable one points out towards Nevada car insurance policies. Laws of car policies almost turn similar but here at Nevada few of those points vary. What makes the laws variant? It is all because of tort system policy being followed. But how does this affects let’s find out?

Average Rates

The cheap car insurance Nevada premium opts for steady regulation. The company gets a chance of deciding premium policies upon certain factors which include:

  • Important factor turns out to be your car that insured.
  • Auto insurance policy for coverage.
  • How long can a driver drive?
  • Driving record for each driver.
  • Details about age, gender and marital updates of drivers requesting for insurance policies.
  • They even check your driving experience.
  • Whether your car uses for business or not?

Comparison Average Monthly Premiums

United States $139
Nevada $130
Las Vegas $164
North Las Vegas $157
Henderson $145
Sparks $110
Reno $110
Carson City $98

Car insurance requirements in Nevada

Any driver who is pursuing driving in the state of Nevada requires holding liability insurance. Now, why do they require this liability insurance? This insurance can easily pay for the damage caused by another car and not because of your fault. It gets mandatory for Nevada drivers to possess minimum coverage details of:

  • Body injury cost of $15,000 for a single person.
  • For more than one person a Body injury of $30,000.
  • Property damage of $10,000.

Other companies provide a varied coverage policy for ensuring better protection than car insurance in Nevada. Whenever you visit insurance agents do ask them for quotes that your insurance comprised of. Always collect information while registering your new vehicle for better chances of safety against accident cases.

Coverage TypeNevada MinimumAssumptions
Bodily Liability (BI) $15,000 per person/ $30,000 per accident $25,000 per person/ $50,000 per accident
Property Damage (PD) $10,000 per accident $25,000 per accident
Uninsured Motorist BI (UMBI) Not Required $25,000 per person/ $50,000 per accident

Before taking any auto insurance Nevada a driver should be able to cover their liability costs. Thus you need to pay this by insurance for any damage, injury or death by accidents. A minimum coverage includes:

  • Coverage costs meant for collisions: If any fault case occurs then this coverage follows.
  • Comprehensive: Covers accidents caused by the vandalism, fire, and other signs. This also takes care of breakage costs.
  • Towing and other labor costs: Comprises of accidental roadside cases.
  • Pays for cars that are on rental basis.
Nevada Car Insurance Rates by ZIP Code & City
Enter ZIP for average rate. Then enter Age, Gender and Coverage Level for customized rate.
Wrong zip code

Laws in Nevada

Laws involving driving cases keep on changing from time to time. In fact, this brings your alertness towards the current state of Nevada for the betterment of legal policies. A list of laws is followed by the state of Nevada for ensuring safety for drivers across the road. These laws include:

  • Drivers from Nevada are banned from texting while driving on roads.
  • In fact, drivers are also banned from using any handheld phone while driving.
  • For immigrants who are illegal special driving privileged cards are authorized in the year 2013.

It becomes mandatory to follow Nevada car insurance laws while driving in the state.

Speed Limits in Nevada


Rural Interstates


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
80 80

Urban Interstates


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
65 65

Other Limited Access Roads


Cars (MPH) Trucks (MPH)
70 70

Enter your zip code to get insurance quotes in your area

Wrong zip code
Get Free Quotes